Gourmet Burger Kitchen – preview night

 


  


Photo c/o Jess 
  Photo c/o Jess  

  
  
Photo c/o Jess  Photo c/o Jess 

There is a new Gourmet Burger Kitchen (GBK) restaurant opening up in southampton next week amongst a few other fairly new eateries. Southampton has really developed the options to eat out in town recently and I am welcoming this new addition with open arms! I have never actually eaten at a GBK before but I have heard great things, there’s not one that local to me so when I heard this was coming to town I was over the moon!

I was invited along to GBK’s preview evening*, so the staff could test out the new grills, and prepare for their big opening, also to have a little mooch at the menu and test out the great food!

I went along with a couple of my blogging friends Jess and Lex. We were welcomed into the restaurant by really polite, welcoming and friendly staff, everyone was so helpful and polite from the start to finish. This really is a deal maker/breaker for me, if there is rubbish service chances are I wouldn’t want to go back, but luckily for me the service was amazing, they couldn’t of done more for us. The food was all served so quickly, the girls and I barely had time for a gossip before it arrived on our table!

The food… Even though it’s in the name, and is the primary dish. GBK offer more than just burgers. There’s vegitarian options, chicken and lamb! To start off with the girls and I shared 3 starters – we had mixed olives, chicken skewers and hallumi bites. My mouth was watering after the first bite, it was all so lovely I would of been happy with just that. But for my main course I had a classic cheese burger but I added bacon to mix it up a little. The meat was cooked really nicely, really tender.  However if you are fussy with red meat I would make sure you ask for well done… To wash this all down we all opted for tall glass of Oreo milkshake, which was to die for! If this wasn’t enough (and it really was) we decided why not have desert too! There’s not a great variation of deserts, that is my one criticism… But the ice cream was lovely.

I had such a fabulous time, the food was great, the service was brilliant and he atmosphere is perfect for a casual evening out, catching up with friends etc… I can’t wait to go back.

Thank you for having me GBK!
A n n a

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.