V fest 2016

I have been going to V festival for the last 4 years! It’s one of my favourite things about the summer and every year we have a great weekend. This year was no different…

I went with an nice mix of people, a few of my friends, my best friend and her uni friends and some of their friends… 

The weather wasn’t fabulous… It rained the whole weekend pretty much! Which was intereting trying to put up a tent. We had lots of lovely food, drink, too many milkshakes, got covered in glitter, made new friends and listened to some great live music and Justin beiber…

My fav’s from this year have to be…

  • Rhianna 
  • Sia
  • Bastille
  • Lukas  Graham
  • Rick Astley (he was fab!)
  • Jess Glynne

I didn’t take 100s of photos this year like I normally do. I think this was due to the amount of rain… I was more conscious about keeping dry and having a good time! 

However if you can see from any of the photos, on the Saturday I wore a cute patterned dress with cold shoulder style sleeves that have bows at the end of the sleeve. I loved this dress and it was a bargain find in primark for £13! I love dresses like this for festivals as you chuck it on and you are pretty much good to go. Obviously paired it with my yellow polka dot rain coat and wellies! On the Sunday I wore my trusty denim A line skirt from new look and a white off the shoulder/Bardot style top from primark. This is just another easy outfit that looks like it’s well put together and goes with anything (^yellow polka dot raincoat). Head accessories are always a necessity for me… The two I wore are from last year actually! They were about £4 each from primark and they have lasted me well. There is the typical white flower crown which I love and also the gold butterfly crown too. Pair these with some fancy glitter and you are ready to rock the festival look!

I love a good festival! It’s just a fun, chilled weekend with your friends and good music! Have you been to any festivals this year?
                                  

                                 Anna X 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.